Pink Floyd to release double-length live album and video June 6
"PULSE" beats with entire "The Dark Side Of The Moon"

Unique packaging concept adds another innovative first to Pink Floyd legacy

Columbia Recording group Pink Floyd will release Pulse, a double-length live album that captures the aural magic of their 1994 record-breaking concert tour, on Tuesday, June 6. Also set for release the same day is a home video and Laser Disc of concert performances filmed at Earl's Court in London during the band's 14-night stand there in October, 1994. The combined album and video packages capture Pink Floyd's aural and visual magic that redefined the stadium spectacular for millions of fans last year.

Pulse features a complete, unabridged live performance of The Dark Side Of The Moon. Pink Floyd's legendary masterpiece. Described by band members a "meditation on the strain and stress of everyday life," The Dark Side Of The Moon has sold more than 28 million albums worldwide, and is the third largest selling album of all time. The inclusion of the entire The Dark Side Of The Moon in the band's sets towards the end if its 1994 European and American tours marked the first time Pink Floyd performed this classic album in its entirety in more than 20 years.

Pulse marks another first and furthers Pink Floyd's reputation for visual innovation with its unique album packagin. Each copy of Pulse will feature a blinking red light built into the slipcase that holds the two CDs. This blinking light is meant to symbolize the heartbeat, or pulse, of each listener.

The complete track listing for Pulse is as follows:

Disc 1

  1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond
  2. Astronomy Domine
  3. What Do You Want From Me
  4. Learning To Fly
  5. Keep Talking
  6. Coming Back To Life
  7. Hey You
  8. A Great Day For Freedom
  9. Sorrow
  10. High Hopes
  11. Another Brick In The Wall pt. 2
  12. One Of These Days

Disc 2

  1. Speak To Me
  2. Breathe
  3. On The Run
  4. Time
  5. The Great Gig In The Sky
  6. Money
  7. Us And Them
  8. Any Colour You Like
  9. Brain Damage
  10. Eclipse
  11. Wish You Were Here
  12. Comfortably Numb
  13. Run Like Hell

Performances included on the home video and Laser Disk are the same as on the album, with the addition of "Take It Back" as a bonus track.

"COLUMBIA" Reg. U.S. Patent & Trademark Office

Copyright Sony Music Entertainment Inc.